top of page

Remembering


So I'm back. I've been busy with a new class on Grantwriting. It's exciting because, mysteriously, many of the leaders in industry and nonprofits around Buffalo have offered to come to the class to talk to my students. It's amazing, and I wonder if my group understands just how significant this is. I hope so.

On the knee front things are good. My right stem cell experiment right knee seems to get better all the time. I'll write about it in detail when I hit the one year mark.

I've always been interested in memory techniques, mostly because I have a terrible memory. I can't remember my own name from one day to the next. I've been listening to Anthony Metivier's "The Magnetic Memory" podcast. He's kind of an odd duck Canadian fellow (and that's why I like him) who goes around the world teaching his memory techniques. He recently offered a free audio course in the foundation for dramatically improving memory, specifically around a clear project goal. I'm four days in, and I'm just following orders, so I can't say whether it will help or not. In fact, it's more about organization and commitment than memory strategies at this time. Anthony is all over the web, YouTube, podcasts, and such, and he also offers a free video mini kit in techniques. I'll get to that soon. And, of course, he offers a fee based course. That's to be expected. I'll let you know how it turns out - that is, if I don't forget.

And, this has nothing to do with my dog, but I thought it was a cute picture.

Ciao everybody. Be good, and be safe. It's going to be okay.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page